Can I upgrade from TAA40104 to TAE40116?

There is no direct equivalence between TAA40104 and TAE40116 Certificate IV in Training and Assessment and generally it is recommended the person completes the new course in its entirety.

Is TAE40116 equivalent to TAE40110?

The Certificate IV in Training and Assessment (TAE40110) has now been superseded by TAE40116. The two qualifications are not equivalent. A comparison of the qualifications reveals that: Both qualifications require a minimum of 10 Units of Competency.

What is the difference between TAE40110 and TAE40116?

1. What’s the difference between the TAE40110 and the TAE40116? The new TAE40116 consists of nine core units plus one elective unit. The superseded TAE40110 consists of seven core units plus three elective units.

Is BSZ40198 still current?

Perhaps you have the now superseded Certificate IV in Assessment and Workplace Training (BSZ40198). This qualification is designed for people who have experience and wish to upgrade to the current qualification for VET training TAE40110. The course is conducted online, with live sessions facilitated by the trainer.

Do I need to upgrade my TAE40110?

The short answer is yes! TAE40110 Certificate IV in Training & Assessment, plus TAELLN411 and TAEASS502, or their equivalent predecessors. You can also hold a TAE Diploma, or higher-level adult education qualification.

Is TAA40104 still valid?

This happened back in 2010 when the course TAA40104 was replaced by course TAE40110. Not long after employers were reluctant to hire trainers who only had the older qualification. It is best to prepare yourself now, so you have a better choice of jobs.

What is equivalent to TAE40116?

The TAE 50111 Diploma of VET (Vocational Education & Training) or its equivalent TAE 50116 Dip. of VET, TAE 50211 Dip of Training Design & Development or its equivalent TAE 50216 Dip of Training Design & Development or an even a higher level of qualification in the field of Adult Education.

What is TAE40110 Certificate IV?

This qualification, or the skill sets derived from units of competency within it, is also suitable preparation for those engaged in the delivery of training and assessment of competence in a workplace context, as a component of a structured VET program. Job roles.

What is tae40110 Certificate IV?

What does tae stand for in training and assessment?

TAE – Training and Education Training Package (Release 3.2)

How do I update my TAE40110?

To update your TAE40110 qualification, simply follow the steps below:

  1. Enquire now and get complete course and enrolment information.
  2. Provide a certified copy of your old TAE40110 Certificate IV in Training and Assessment qualification, or Statement of Attainment.

What are qualification entry prerequisites for TAE40116?

ENTRY REQUIREMENTS & PREREQUISITES There are no prerequisite qualifications or units for the TAE40116 qualification or its units of competency. You will be required to go through the institutes Pre-Training Review Process; this will include completing a Language, Literacy and Numeracy Appraisal.