Who did the Cubs lose to in the playoffs in 2015?

the New York Mets
The 2015 National League Championship Series was a best-of-seven playoff contested between the Chicago Cubs and the New York Mets for the National League (NL) pennant and the right to play in the 2015 World Series. The Mets swept the Cubs four games to none for their fifth National League pennant in franchise history.

Who won the 2015 World Series MVP?

Salvador Pérez
It was the first time since the 2010 World Series that the Series extended into November. The Royals had home field advantage for the first two games of the series because of the AL’s 6–3 victory in the Major League Baseball All-Star Game….

2015 World Series
MVP Salvador Pérez (Kansas City)

Did the Royals win the World Series?

20154-1 – New York Mets
19854-3 – St. Louis Cardinals
Kansas City Royals/World Series championships

The Royals have won four American League (AL) pennants and two World Series championships (1985 and 2015). The Royals were founded in 1969 as an expansion franchise that was granted by Major League Baseball after the Kansas City Athletics moved to Oakland the previous year.

Who won the National League championship series?

Atlanta Braves
National League Championship Series/Latest champion

Who won the World Series 2015?

Kansas City Royals
2015 World Series/Champion

Who won Game 5 of the 2015 NLDS?

(1) St. Louis Cardinals (Central Division champion) versus (5) Chicago Cubs (Wild Card winner): Cubs win series 3–1….

2015 National League Division Series
Dates October 9–15
Television TBS (US) Sportsnet (Canada)
TV announcers Ernie Johnson, Ron Darling, Cal Ripken, Jr., and Sam Ryan
Radio ESPN

Who won 2017 World Series?

Houston Astros
2017 World Series/Champion

Who won 2015 World Series?

2015 World Series/Champion
With a 7-2 victory in 12 innings over the Mets, the Royals captured the 111th World Series in five games, collected their first title since 1985 and provided a lifetime of memories for fans who stuck with this franchise through 29 years without a playoff appearance.

Who won the AL pennant in 2010?

New York Yankees
New York Yankees. Texas won the series, 4–2.

Who won 2021 National League pennant?

Summary. Atlanta won the series, 4–2.