What are the provinces in region 13?

The region is composed of five provinces: Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Surigao del Norte, Surigao del Sur and Dinagat Islands; six cities: Butuan City, Cabadbaran, Surigao, Tandag, Bislig and Bayugan; 67 municipalities and 1,311 barangays.

What are the festivals that are celebrated in Caraga region?

Festivals include the Naliyagan Festival of Agusan del Sur, Kahimunan, Balangay, Kaliguan Festival of Cagwait in Surigao del Sur, Lisagan and the most famous in the region, the Bonok-Bonok Maradjaw Karadjaw festivals, in honor of its Patron Saint San Nicolas de Tolentino.

What is the festival in Agusan del Norte?

Naligayan Festival
Naligayan Festival This week-long festival in Agusan del Norte features socio-cultural shows and fairs involving indigenous groups.   The highlight of the festival is the climb to the top of the waterfalls of Agusan del Sur.

What is the Festival of Agusan del Sur?

The Diwata festival is celebrated every June and is held in San Francisco. It features the Manobo culture and traditions of Agusan del Sur. The main attraction in the celebration is street dancing that brings life to the festival. The celebration is also a celebration of the foundation anniversary of San Francisco.

Why it is called Caraga?

The word Caraga originated from the Visayan word “Kalagan”: “Kalag” meaning soul or people and “An” meaning land. The “Kalagans has a long history of being brave and fearless. Thus, the region was called by early chroniclers as the “Land of the Brave and Fierce People”.

What are the festival in Region 13?

Festivals include the Naliyagan Festival of Agusan del Sur, Kahimunan Festival, and Balangay Festival, Palagsing Festival, and Unaw Festival of Butuan City, Kaliguan Festival of Cagwait in Surigao del Sur, Dagkot Festival of Cabadbaran, and the Lisagan and Bonok-Bonok Maradjaw Karadjaw Festivals of Surigao City.

Why is Region 13 called Caraga?

What is Dagkot festival?

Dagkot Festival – a week long celebration of Cabadbaranons in honor of our Patron Saint “Nuestra Señora Candelaria” fiesta celebration every February 2.

What is Sagingan Festival in Lanao del Norte?

Every mid-October, Sagingan Festival showcases what Tubod, the capital town of Lanao del Norte offers. From farm-fresh produce & delectable goodies to handicrafts & dances, everything goes all out for a week. But above all, it celebrates the bounty of its harvests, cultural traditions & the greatness of its people.

What is the culture of Caraga?

CULTURAL GROUPS The ethnic residents include the Manobo, the Mamanwa and other tribes. It is reported that during the early years of the Caraga region, its inhabitants came from mainland Asia, followed by Malayans, Arabs, Chinese, Japanese, Spanish and Americans.

What are the 13 provinces of region 13 in the Philippines?

Region 13 : Cities and Provinces in Region XIII (CARAGA) Philippines 1 Agusan del Norte Province, Philippines. 2 Agusan del Sur Province, Philippines. 3 Surigao del Norte Province, Philippines. 4 Surigao del Sur Province, Philippines. 5 Dinagat Island Province, Philippines.

What is region 13 (Caraga region)?

Region 13 (Caraga Region) Caraga is an administrative region of the Philippines, on the northeastern portion of the island of Mindanao, also called Region XIII. The Caraga Region was created through the Republic Act No. 7901 on February 23, 1995. The region is composes of five provinces: Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Surigao del Norte,…

What are festfestivals in the Philippines?

Festivals in the Philippines can be religious, cultural, or both. Several of these are held to honor the local Roman Catholic patron saint, to commemorate local history and culture, to promote the community’s products, or to celebrate a bountiful harvest.

What is Naliyagan Festival in Region XIII?

FESTIVALS IN REGION XIII (CARAGA REGION) Naliyagan Festival June 12-18 Prosperidad, Agusan del Sur It is the celebration of the Foundation anniversary of Agusan del Sur. It is a week-long socio-cultural and arts exposition of the indigenous tribes in the entire Agusan Valley.