How many districts are there in Maharashtra in 2020?

36 districts
Maharashtra is divided into 6 revenue divisions, which are further divided into 36 districts. These 36 districts are further divided into 109 sub-divisions of the districts and 357 talukas.

How many district are there in Maharashtra state?

The State has 35 districts which are divided into six revenue divisions viz. Konkan, Pune, Nashik, Aurangabad, Arnravati and Nagpur for administrative purposes. The State has a long tradition of having statutory bodies for planning at the district level.

Which district is big in Maharashtra?

Maharashtra is a state in western India. Its second most-populous state in India. As of 2021, there are a total of 36 districts in Maharashtra….Largest & Smallest District in Maharashtra by Area.

# By Area District Area
Largest Ahmednagar 17048 km²
Smallest Mumbai City District 36 km2

How many districts are in Mumbai?

There are 36 districts in Maharashtra. Here is the list of Maharashtra districts.

Is Pune a district?

Pune District (Marathi pronunciation: [puɳeː]) is the second most populous district in the Indian state of Maharashtra. This district has an urban population of 58.08 percent of its total.

Which is the smallest city in Maharashtra?

city of Panhala
One of the many hidden gems in the state is the city of Panhala. Known to be the smallest city in Maharashtra, the tiny place has a big heart. Let’s explore! Steeped in rich history and culture, Panhala has deep ties to the Maratha empire.

Which is the biggest village in Maharashtra?

Historical background. Akluj is one of the biggest grampanchayat of Maharashtra.

How many SSC schools are there in Maharashtra State Board?

There are nearly 21,000 (SSC) and 7000 (HSC) schools throughout the nine division of the Maharashtra State board. Here are a list of top 10 Maharashtra SSC board and Maharashtra HSC Board schools across the state that provides the best of its class education to the students.

Which region-wise Maharashtra SSC Board toppers will come in 2021?

Region-wise Maharashtra SSC Board Toppers like Nagpur, Nashik, Aurangabad, Amravati, and Konkan. MH (Maha SSC Topper List 2021) announce after the press conference.

How many administrative divisions are there in Maharashtra?

These districts are grouped into six administrative divisions shown below. Maharashtra is divided into 36 districts, which are grouped into six divisions. (In the following map, the recently created Palghar district has not been shown)

Which is the smallest and most populated district in Maharashtra?

Mumbai City District is the smallest district of Maharashtra total area is 36 km² Pune District is the most populated district in Maharashtra. Its Population as per census 2011 is 94.30 Lakhs. Sindhudurg District with a population of 8.50 Lakhs is the least populated district in Maharashtra