Who has won the Malcolm Baldrige award?

Baldrige Award Recipients

Year Award Recipient Sector
2017 City of Fort Collins, Fort Collins, CO nonprofit
2016 Don Chalmers Ford, Rio Rancho, New Mexico small business
Momentum Group, Irvine, California small business
Kindred Nursing and Rehabilitation Center – Mountain Valley, Kellogg, Idaho health care

How many companies have won the Malcolm Baldrige award twice?

Seven organizations have received the award twice: MEDRAD, Inc. (2003 and 2010); MESA (2006 and 2012); MidwayUSA (2009 and 2015); The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company, L.L.C. (1992 and 1999); Solectron Corp.

Who won the Baldrige Award in 2019?

The 2019 honorees are as follows: Adventist Health White Memorial, Los Angeles, California (health care) Center for Organ Recovery & Education (CORE), Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania (nonprofit) City of Germantown, Germantown, Tennessee (nonprofit)

Who has won the Malcolm Baldrige award 2020?

The 2020 honorees are AARP, Elevations Credit Union of Boulder, Colo., GBMC HealthCare System of Towson, Md., MESA of Tulsa, Okla., and Wellstar Paulding Hospital of Hiram, Ga. The five recipients were chosen from a field of 20 applicants.

Why did AARP win the Malcolm Baldrige Award?

“Applying the Baldrige Criteria yields practical value to an organization in cost savings, customer satisfaction and financial gain while also producing higher revenue, growth and efficiency for improved competitiveness and performance.”

What is the only service company to have won the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award twice?

QD: Ritz-Carlton is the only service company to win the Baldrige twice, in ’92 and ’99.

What are two main branches of AARP?

  • Board of directors.
  • Health care.
  • Health insurance.
  • Single-payer.
  • Social Security.
  • AARP Services, Inc. and AARP Financial Incorporated.
  • AARP Foundation.
  • AARP Driver Safety.

Which hotel chain has won the Malcolm Baldrige awards for quality?

The Ritz-Carlton is the only company in the hotel industry ever to receive the award, which recognizes exceptional achievement in the practice of total quality management principles.

Who are the recipients of the 2013 Baldrige Award?

Baldrige Award Recipients Year Award Recipient Sector 2013 Pewaukee School District, Pewaukee, WI education 2013 Sutter Davis Hospital, Davis, CA health care 1989 Milliken & Co., Spartanburg, SC manufacturing 1989 Xerox Corp. Business Products and System manufacturing

What are profprofiles and Baldrige Award summaries?

Profiles tell recipients’ success stories. Award application summaries are condensed versions of the recipients’ Baldrige Award applications, and were created beginning in 1999. Education and Health Care Award categories were established in 1999 and the Nonprofit Award category was established in 2007.

What is a Baldrige Award links?

Links are provided to profiles of the activities and accomplishments for each Award recipient at the time that the Awards were presented. There is also contact information for those Award recipients who may be contacted for more information about their Baldrige Award application.

What is the median growth rate for Baldrige Award winners?

Median growth in revenue for two-time Baldrige Award winners is 92%. Median job growth for two-time Baldrige Award winners is 63% (compared with 2.5% for a matched set of industries and time periods).