Who is the 13th Lok Sabha Speaker?

Speaker: G. M. C. Balayogi from 22 October 1999 to 3 March 2002.

Why is the 12th Lok Sabha dissolved?

After his resignation, then President K. R. Narayanan asked Sonia Gandhi, the leader of the opposition in the Lok Sabha to form the government; however, Gandhi responded that the UPA would not be able to form a government at the center, following which President Narayanan dissolved the House.

Who are Lok Sabha members?

Members of the Lok Sabha are elected by an adult universal suffrage and a first-past-the-post system to represent their respective constituencies, and they hold their seats for five years or until the body is dissolved by the President on the advice of the council of ministers.

Who fought Indira Gandhi election in 1971?

He was also a member of the Rajya Sabha from 1966–72 and 1974–77. Raj Narain opposed policies and practices of Prime Minister Indira Gandhi and stood (against her) in 1971 Lok Sabha elections from Rai Bareli as an Samyukta Socialist Party Candidate.

Who won 1977 elections?

1977 Indian general election

Leader Morarji Desai Indira Gandhi
Party JP INC
Leader’s seat Surat Rae Bareli (lost)
Seats won 295 154
Seat change 260 198

Who is first lady governor of India?

Sarojini Naidu
Sarojini Naidu was the first woman to become the governor of an Indian state….Governors.

S. No. 1
Name Sarojini Naidu
From 15 August 1947
To 2 March 1949
Term length 1 year, 199 days

When was the thirteenth session of the Lok Sabha?

The 13th Lok Sabha (10 October 1999 – 6 February 2004) is the thirteenth session of the Lok Sabha (House of the People, or lower house in the Parliament of India ). It was convened after 1999 Indian general election held during September–October 1999.

Who presides over the annual general meeting of the Indian Parliamentary Group?

Lok Sabha Speaker Shri Om Birla presided over the Annual General Meeting of the Indian Parliamentary Group at Parliament House Complex on 13 August 2021, Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairman Shri Harivansh and Minister of Commerce and Industry, Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution and Lea…

Which party won the 14th Lok Sabha?

This majority group in the Lok Sabha during this period was the National Democratic Alliance, a rightist group led by the Bharatiya Janata Party, which won 270 seats, 16 more than 12th Lok Sabha. The NDA, under the leadership of Atal Bihari Vajpayee completed its term till the next general elections of May 2004 for the next 14th Lok Sabha.

What is the Indian Parliamentary Delegation in Serbia?

The Indian Parliamentary Delegation (IPD) led by Lok Sabha Speaker Shri Om Birla arrived in Serbian capital Belgrade to attend the 141st Assembly of the Inter Parliamentary Union (IPU). The Delegation was welcomed by the Indian Ambassador to Serbia Shri S. Bhattacharya on 13 October 2019.