How old is ajimobi?

70 years (1949–2020)
Abiola Ajimobi/Age at death

Where did they bury ajimobi?

Ibadan, Nigeria
Abiola Ajimobi/Place of burial

Does ajimobi have a son?

Abolaji Ajimobi
Abiola Ajimobi/Sons

When was Abiola Ajimobi born?

December 16, 1949
Abiola Ajimobi/Date of birth

Who is the first governor of Oyo State?

List of governors of Oyo State

Name Title Took Office
Dr. Victor Omololu Olunloyo Executive Governor 1 October 1983
Lt. Col. Oladayo Popoola Governor 4 January 1984
Col. Adetunji Idowu Olurin Governor September 1985
Col. Sasaenia Oresanya Governor 27 July 1988

How old is Seyi Makinde?

54 years (December 25, 1967)
Seyi Makinde/Age

Who is Abiola in Nigeria?

Moshood Kashimawo Olawale Abiola, also known as M. K. O. Abiola GCFR (24 August 1937 – 7 July 1998) was a Nigerian businessman, publisher, and politician. He was the Aare Ona Kankafo XIV of Yorubaland and an aristocrat of the Egba clan.

Who is the first female speaker in Oyo State?

Monsurat Sunmonu was then nominated to be the Speaker of the House at its inauguration on 10 June 2011; she became the first female Speaker in the history of the Oyo State House of Assembly.

Who is Isiaka Abiola Ajimobi?

Isiaka Abiola Adeyemi Ajimobi was born on 16 December 1949 to the Ajimobi family of Ibadan at Oja-Iba, Ibadan. He started his education at Saint Patricks Primary School, Oke-Padre in Ibadan.

What happened to Ajimobi?

Ajimobi was a principal officer in the Senate, serving as the Deputy Minority leader of the Senate. In 2007, Ajimobi contested the gubernatorial election under the umbrella of the All Nigeria Peoples Party but lost. Ajimobi contested again in 2011 under the Action Congress of Nigeria and won.

When did Ajimobi become a Senator?

In 2003, Ajimobi became a Senator of the Republic of Nigeria. Ajimobi was a principal officer in the Senate, serving as the Deputy Minority leader of the Senate.

Is Ajimobi the first governor to hold office twice in Nigeria?

In the event of his re-election into office as the Governor, Ajimobi is the first person to occupy the seat twice and as well in succession. He was declared the winner of the Oyo State gubernatorial election by the Independent Electoral Commission.