How many books are in the Black Stallion Series?

The Black Stallion book series is a wonderful series of young adult, children’s books, classics, and fiction novels. It is written by a noteworthy & bestselling American writer named Walter Farley. The series is comprised of a total of 20 books released between 1941 and 1983.

What is the order of the Black Stallion book series?

by Walter Farley & Steven Farley includes books The Black Stallion, The Black Stallion Returns (The Black Stallion, #2), Son of the Black Stallion (The Black Stallion, #3), and several more.

Is there a black stallion 3?

The black stallion has its third and final season here!

Is there a sequel to The Black Stallion?

The Black Stallion Returns
The Black Stallion/Sequels

The Black Stallion Returns is a 1983 film adaptation of the book of the same name by Walter Farley, and is a sequel to The Black Stallion. It is the only film directed by Robert Dalva. It was produced by Francis Ford Coppola for MGM/UA Entertainment Company. The film stars Kelly Reno, Vincent Spano and Teri Garr.

How old is Alec Ramsay in The Black Stallion book?

It was then he first conceived the “Black Stallion,” series the first of which appeared in 1941 and featured the Arabian horse and a 17-year-old protagonist, Alec Ramsay.

What grade level is the black stallion?

The Black Stallion

Interest Level Reading Level Reading A-Z
Grades 4 – 8 Grades K – 6 Guided Reading: T

How old is Alec in the Black stallion book?

Synopsis. The show follows the life of fifteen-year-old horse racer Alec Ramsay (Richard Ian Cox), his wild stallion The Black, and their trainer Henry Dailey (Mickey Rooney).

What island was the Black Stallion filmed on?

It was shot almost like a documentary, with a small crew on the Mediterranean island of Sardinia. A small crew and not many — make that no — creature comforts: “It was exciting, even though we had to take cold showers!” Farley says.

Is Black stallion based on a true story?

Is The Black Stallion Movie Based on a True Story? No, The Black Stallion movie is not based on a true story, but on a children’s novel written by Walter Farley.