Can King of the Swamp get fusion substitute?
Future Fusion: You cannot use substitute Fusion Material Monsters such as “King of the Swamp”. You must use the monsters listed on the Fusion Monster Card.
Can King of the Swamp be used for contact fusion?
No, ‘Contact Fusion’ is not a “Fusion Summon”.
Can you use King of the Swamp with red eyes Fusion?
Q&A Rulings Since the materials for “Red-Eyes Slash Dragon” are “Red-Eyes Black Dragon” and 1 Warrior monster, you cannot use “Gearfried the Red-Eyes Iron Knight” as the Warrior monster in combination with “King of the Swamp” that is applying its effect.
Is King of the Swamp good?
King of the Swamp is a Level 3 WATER Aqua with 500 ATK and 1100 DEF. King of the Swamp is a useful Fusion Support card for Fusion decks that still want to use Poly along with having Fusions with specific requirements.
Can king of the swamp get super polymerization?
“King of the Swamp” and “Fusion Sage” can add “Super Polymerization” to the hand?? King of the Swamp: You can discard this card to the Graveyard: Add 1 “Polymerization” from your Deck to your hand. Fusion Sage: Add 1 “Polymerization” card from your Deck to your hand.
Can fusion monsters be special summoned?
Fusion Summons If you properly Special Summon a Fusion Monster, you can Special Summon it back from the Graveyard with cards like “Call of the Haunted,” unless the Fusion Monster says that it cannot be Special Summoned except by Fusion Summon.
Can you use King of the Swamp from your hand?
This card can be activated even if the “During your Main Phase: You can Fusion Summon 1 Fiend-Type Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck, using monsters from your hand or your side of the field as Fusion Materials. You can only use this effect of “Dark Contract with the Swamp King” once per turn.
Does red-eyes Dragoon target?
(It does not target; the monster you destroy is chosen when resolving the effect. This effect cannot be activated unless a Normal Monster was used as a material for this card’s Fusion Summon.)
How do you substitute Fusion?
Fusion Summon 1 Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck, using monsters you control as Fusion Materials. You can banish this card from your Graveyard, then target 1 Fusion Monster in your Graveyard; return it to the Extra Deck, then draw 1 card.
Is a fusion summon a special summon?
Ritual Summons, Fusion Summons, Synchro Summons, Xyz Summons, Pendulum Summons, and Link Summons are all considered Special Summons.
Can you Monster Reborn XYZ?
Can you Monster Reborn an XYZ monster? Xyz Monsters can be revived with cards like Monster Reborn and Call of the Haunted, just like any other monster, but if you do that, they dont have any Xyz Materials attached to them and you cant use their effects.
How do you use the dark contract with Swamp King?
You can only use this effect of “Dark Contract with the Swamp King” once per turn. If Summoning a “D/D” Fusion Monster this way, you can also banish monsters from your Graveyard as Fusion Material. Once per turn, during your Standby Phase: Take 1000 damage.
Can I use Beastking of the swamps as a fusion material?
However, ” Beastking of the Swamps ” and ” King of the Swamp ” are WATER monsters, so they can be used as Fusion Materials. When Fusion Summoning ” Barbaroid, the Ultimate Battle Machine “, you cannot use a monster like ” Goddess with the Third Eye ” or ” King of the Swamp ” as a Machine-Type or ” Roid ” monster.
How do you activate King of the swamp in the graveyard?
You can activate the effect of ” King of the Swamp ” even if all 3 of your ” Polymerization ” cards are in your Graveyard. The effect ” You can substitute this card for any 1 Fusion Material Monster, but the other Fusion Material Monster (s) must be correct. ” does not have any classification.
How does King of the swamp work with polymerization?
If you use ” King of the Swamp ” as Fusion Material from your hand, you do not get to activate its effect to search your Deck for ” Polymerization “. You can activate the effect of ” King of the Swamp ” even if all 3 of your ” Polymerization ” cards are in your Graveyard.
Why can’t I activate King of the swamp and fusion Sage?
If you have no copy of ” Polymerization ” in your Deck, you cannot activate the effect of ” King of the Swamp “, and you cannot activate ” Fusion Sage “. These TCG rulings were issued by Upper Deck Entertainment and have since been deemed unofficial by Konami.